Beyond Midnight

This page contains episodes synopses for South African radio series Beyond Midnight. It is believed that more than seventy episodes aired, though a number of recordings are missing and as such, are identified below. Episodes are also listed in alphabetical order, and whose with brackets after the titles are alternative names which have been used.

40th Birthday

A Night in the Murders Den

A Night in the Waxworks (Waxwork)

A True Ghost Story

All At Sea

An Eye for an Eye

Arthur's Return

Cassius Touch


The Crystal Ball (Yellow Dressing Gown)

Dear Ghost

The Death Wish

Don't Joke in the Morgue

The Dream

The Evil Face

The Great Fellini

Green Vase

The Happy Return


Hello Down There

Hobart (A Man Called Hobard)

The Honeymooners (Honeymoon)

The House Was a Sphinx

Insect Man (Insects)

Janizaries of Emillion

Lancerford House

Let Me See Your Face

Little Happenthatch

The Locked Room

The Jokester

Madeira Wine

The Man Who Sold His Soul

The Marble Room

Mr. McGraw and His Victim

Mrs. Smiff

My Daddy Had No Gun

The Party

The Paul Henry Expedition (A Smile to Drive You Mad)

The Paxton's House (The House at Brickett Bottom)

The Phantom Coach

The Phantom Groom

The Picture

The Room

Rupert Orange

The Sheriff's Wife

Short Circuit

The Signalman

Something Haunts This House

Something On His Mind

Take Your Partners

Tangled Way

Terror Killed the Laughter

The Thing in the Cabin

The Time for Thunder

The Train

The Visits

Under the Hull Tree

Upper Berth